Month: April 2010

  • Been feeling like crap for a month now. What started off as a cold became a chest and sinus infection. But when you have kids, you can’t be ill. Thankfully I’m not a single mum so J was able to take over while I slept.

    I took these pics yesterday while Violet and I were in the car, waiting for J to buy special secret man things in the special secret man DIY shop. As you can see, I look like shit. V looks good though!

    carmirror1

    carmirror2

    12april1
  • creepy art freaky art

    Thanks to a friend of mine I’ve just come across a new creepy, freaky artist. A Swedish girl by the name of Mia Makila. I adore her photography; she also paints and works in digital media. Her pictures make the hairs on my chinny chin chin stand up. Tee hee. She’s of nightmares and glamour shots and circus performers. She’s also, I would say, very influenced by Cindy Sherman.

    Wedding demon:

    weddingdemon1

    Untitled 29:

    untitled29

    Marit3:

    marit3

    Barbie4:

    barbie4

    Carina3:

    carina3

    I got a little carried away because I love ALL her shots. There are more in my pics. Go to her website to see the rest: http://www.miamakila.com/