March 9, 2010

  • Well I really shouldn’t, but…

    I shouldn’t be on here. Shouldn’t be tappy tapping away like this. I should be working. Writing. This is my sacred hour, a whole 60 minutes booked on the computer in the public library while babe is in the nursery and hubster is at home. I have a story to write. I always have a story to write. That will be my eulogy. She didn’t have enough time to finish her little story. Her picture book with pretty words. But I just wanted to say hi. And that yesterday for some time we were driving behind an open-top vehicle that seemed to be loaded with rubbish. Including a slightly smaller than standard mannequin. When we pulled up behind the truck we saw the mannequin was actually an alien. You know, one of those little green men. Except he wasn’t green. He was kinda human coloured. I wish I had taken a picture. I wish we had followed him. Was he on his way to the dump? Was he going to be recycled? Was he, in fact, going somewhere further…? Darn, I’ll never know.

Comments (2)

  • Maybe he was getting ready to climb off the rubbish heap. He could have been saying bon voyage to our dying world and heading back to where he came from.

    Hope the world has been decent to you recently.

    -B.

  • Hey wonderful lady.  I’m about to delete my xange site.  But I’m really glad I met you on here.  XO.  J…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *